The Royal Commonwealth Society (RCS) Cyprus Branch is pleased to announce the new structure of its Board.

Chair: Prof Achilles C. Emilianides, Dean of the School of Law, University of Nicosia

Vice-Chair: Dr Emilios Solomou, Director of the UNESCO Chair, University of Nicosia

Director: Mrs Hera Ioannou, Partner – Manager, EKLLC

Assistant Director: Mr Dimitrios Kourtis, PhD candidate School of Law, AUTH, Research Associate at the School of Law, University of Nicosia

Board Members:

Prof Constantinos Phellas, Senior Vice-Rector, University of Nicosia

Dr Christina Ioannou, Associate Professor, Associate Dean of the School of Law, University of Nicosia

Mr George Xinaris, CEO, Mesimvria Enterprises Ltd

Dr Ioanna Hadjicosti, Director, Bank of Cyprus Cultural Foundation

Mrs Anna Charalampous Katsaros, Partner – Manager, EKLLC

Τhe Royal Commonwealth Society Cyprus Branch

The Cyprus Branch of the Royal Commonwealth Society was launched officially in 2018, the year in which the Royal Commonwealth Society celebrated the 150th anniversary since its establishment in London. It was formed by Royal Charter and under the Patronage of Her Majesty the Queen of the United Kingdom and the other Commonwealth Realms.

The RCS Cyprus Branch is part of the extensive network of branches, affiliated organisations and individuals of the Royal Commonwealth Society, which spread the influence and global connectivity of the modern Commonwealth while promoting the lives and prospects of Commonwealth citizens across the globe.

The RCS Cyprus Branch is located and administered at the main campus of the University of Nicosia, aspiring to build on the University’s capacity and accelerated growth, with the aim of maximising its own potential as well as its international footprint in Commonwealth affairs.

This post is also available in: Ελληνικά (Greek)